Travelling: My Palette Essentials

I’ve had the pleasure and the privilege of travelling around the UK in recent weeks, so this means a quick turn around of washing, unpacking and repacking my make up/skin care etc.

We all know that travelling with palettes, be it eyeshadow or blushes or something else, saves space whilst at the same time giving you options for make up looks.

I have found myself reaching for the same palettes on my different travels, so wanted to share with you what I love to take on holiday with me!

image

Stila Eyes are the Window to the Soul Palette
This beautiful palette is from the Eyes are the Window series. It incorporates some lovely base shades Heart and Individual and also my two favourite shimmery shades, Kitten and Bubbly – they are great to finish off any look. I’ve taken this palette to Scotland, Wales and back to England with me, it’s well travelled and a definite keeper.
image
I will admit that I do pop a few of my Colourpop single eyeshadows in my bag too, because they’re just too pretty to leave behind!!

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Blush Palette
The ambient lighting range is just beautiful, there is no denying it. The 3 blushes in the palette are Luminous Flush, Incandescent Electra and Mood Exposure.
It means I can create a more summery look by using one of the first two or go more natural with Mood Exposure. For such a small palette I can create different looks which is ideal!
image

If I had a bigger bag, I would bring more palettes… but then I probably wouldn’t be able to lift my bag!

What do you swear by for your holidays? Do you have any recommendations for me?

4 thoughts on “Travelling: My Palette Essentials

Leave a Reply

