Travelling: Five Product Face

You know those days on holiday when you don’t want a full face of make up, because A) you’re on holiday and you want a day off from your routine, and, B) everyone else seems to be wearing no make up, and you’d be the odd one out.

When travelling, space in your bag and time are two very important factors, so being happy with a shorter and more compact routine is essential if you’re planning a trip this summer. No one wants to be charged for extra KG at the airport (for those extra 3 eyeshadows palettes you just had to bring) or spending half the morning putting their face on while everyone else is topping up their tans.

I have combined a low-down of 5 products that I can’t live without whilst travelling, because, if you’re anything like me, going out with a completely bare face isn’t an option.
I wish I had that confidence though, so if you do, I salute you!

Let’s get started with products to make you look and feel gooooood!

Concealer
Use your favourite concealer for those pesky undereye bags, dark circles and spots… It’ll brighten your whole face without look caked on. My current favourite is the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer in Vanilla.
Make sure you blend it out with your finger so there are no lines or patches.

Brows
Moving on, I can’t go anywhere without my brows on. You may have the perfect brows and not even need this step, but after I over-plucked as a young teen, I’m on just getting them back to any sort of normalisation. Now, I’m not saying go full on thick brow, but I like to put in my arch, and fill in where it’s a bit patchy. I feel more confident and sometimes you just need that extra boost. I am currently using Soap and Glory’s Brow Pencil and Wand which is a great product, very similar to ABH Brow Wiz.

image

Blush
Since we’re playing it down with the concealer, I do like to add a hint of colour to my cheeks. A light dusting to the apples of my cheeks gives that rosy glow which is perfect for this time of year, especially whilst holidaying. I love to use Incandescent Electra by Hourglass for this look, or sometimes the convertible lip/cheek tint by Stila.

Eyes
If I had the choice of shadows, eyeliners and mascaras I could be here all day, but since we’re keeping it simple I definitely have to choose mascara as the eye product I couldn’t live without on holiday. I have been using for a long time Maybelline Sensational Lash (lilac packaging). I have my dad to thank for my naturally long lashes and so two coats of this stuff gives my lashes volume and curl.

Lips
I have many lipsticks. My collections expands week on week. It may be a problem!
When I’m wearing a simple make up look on holiday, or any other time, I don’t mind going for a slightly different lip colour. In this case I’ve used NYX Full Throttle Lipstick in the shade FTLS 07 which is brighter than usually go for. I figure stepping outside my comfort zone can only be a good thing, so if you normally go for pinky colours, maybe try a brown toned lippy, or even red! You never know, you might love it!

image

So, this completes my simple holiday make up look using 5 products. I hope you liked my suggestions 🙂

What can’t you live without on holiday? Do you have any recommendations for me?

Leave a Reply

