Current Routine: Everyday Make Up

The second instalment of my Current Routines posts is my everyday make up routine.

So, to begin with I prime my face using Max Factor Facefinity Primer. It feels like a moisturiser more than a primer, with a soft velvety texture. I have found it to prolong my make up and reduce shine.

For my everyday foundation I choose either Charlotte Tilbury’s Magic Foundation in shade 2 or Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation in the shade Fair Sand, depending on what I am doing and what sort of coverage I want. I always use my pink beauty blender for a lovely smooth finish.

image

I am plagued with dark circles and spots occasionally, just as much as the next girl so for me, concealer is a need. I have been using the Urban Decay Naked Concealer in the shade Light Warm. It may be pricy but I think it’s the best out there. If you need a cheaper alternative, go for the Collection concealer – this is what I used to use, and at drugstore price, you cannot beat it.

I set my undereye in place with my RCMA no colour powder, and sometimes also my t-zone where I usually go shiny over the course of a day.

Next I do my brows. I am currently using a combination of Soap and Glory brow pencil & brush and the brow tint and shaping pencil……I love them both, don’t make me choose! I have also used the NYX brow whizz (dupe for ABH) which I also love – but since it’s only available online and it had ran out, I went for the S&G alternative and I’m so glad I did!
image

Depending on the day, I bronzer using my matte Cargo Cosmetic’s Bronzer and blend it out. I use a subtle blush for everyday, usually favouring the Max Factor Blush in Alluring Rose. It is a good dupe for the Hourglass Ambient Lighting blushes, but isn’t quite as pigmented, making it great for everyday.

Onto eyes, and I like to go for a subtle eye for everyday in light brown shades such as Bliss (Stila In the Light pallette) for the crease and lightening up the lid with Stila’s Kitten shade, which is a beautiful subtle shimmer. I’m kinda in love with the ‘In the Light’ palette for an everyday look.

Depending on how I’m feeling (admittedly it’s more about how much time I have…) I like to line my lashline using a thin wet brush and black eye shadow… It’s a great subtle alternative to black eyeliner, and you can almost never get it wrong!
image

Mascara is where I am pretty lazy…I am fortunate to have long lashes already so a quick swipe of Maybelline’s Lash Sensational is all I do, and that me done!

I complete the look with a lipstick, usually something like my CT Very Victoria or MAC Spirit.

The finished look!
image

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

