Gerard Cosmetics: Review & Swatches

I’m still pretty new to wearing lipstick on a regular basis. 6 months ago you would have found me wearing the wrong shade for my skin tone and only on special occasions. Oh, how I’ve changed!

My lipstick collection grows each month and I’m buying shades to compliment my skin tone and to be a bit more daring. I never knew how much lipstick could enhance and finish off a look!

image

I’ve purchased some lovely Gerard Cosmetics Long Wear Hydra Matte Liquid Lipsticks which I wanted to review and swatch for you lovely readers.

Firstly, the formula is thick but that means you really only need to go over your lips the once. They take about 2 minutes to dry on my lips, but obviously it will vary person to person. I find them an absolute dream to wear, I don’t have to worry about them flaking or cracking. They just stay put! Over time they fade really well, so you don’t look liked a crazed person after you have eaten or suchlike, they are very complimentary!

I also love the frosted glass packaging, it feel so much more expensive than it was! They are slightly smaller than other liquid lipsticks I have bought, but I can forgive them because they’re so wonderful in other ways!

image

I started off with Iced Mocha which is a rich brown colour and is probably my darkest lipstick to date. It was aptly named because it reminded the lovely people at Gerard Cosmetics of the beverage. I love it for a bold statement look and a little confidence boost!

After my first taste, I couldn’t leave it at just one of their liquid lipsticks so then I bought Invasion and Ecstasy.

Ecstasy has beautiful mauve undertones and is the lightest of my three shades. I absolutely love this colour! Invasion is similar to Ecstasy but with lovely brown undertones making it the perfect nude shade. I really cannot pick a favourite out of the 3 I’ve bought!

image

I think the colour choices are really in a league of their own, they’re so versatile and there are so many, so you’ll definitely find one for you! Who knows which one I’ll buy next!

2 thoughts on “Gerard Cosmetics: Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

