Feature Favourites: March

Call the police. Someone stole March!

It’s over already. A whole 31 days have passed us by again and it is time for my March Favourites.

Time flies when you’re having fun.

So, what have I been loving throughout the month of March? Well it has been a good month for make up. I’ve been rediscovering a few old faithfuls, like my MAC Mineralise Skinfinish which since finding translucent powders hasn’t had much love from me. I have had a few trips to TK’s as per usual, and plenty of online shopping has been done!

So, let’s begin, shall we.

image

Morphe 12NB Palette
I have been absolutely loving this palette during the month of March. It has a great selection of matte and shimmer shades. They are soo pigmented, it’s crazy good. Not only that you can pick this palette up for less than £15 depending on which retailer you use. You cannot go wrong with this purchase!

Trussardi Sunglasses
I bought myself these lovely glasses on one of my trips to TK Maxx, and the sun has been shining a little bit in March so they have had a few outings. I love the shape and they’re so comfortable to wearing. They complete my outfits!

image

RCMA No-Color Powder
I had seen lots of reviews and vlogs about this powder, and I had been using Vichy’s translucent powder which I love, so I thought it might be a hard one to beat. For the £8.95 price tag, it was rude not to give it a whirl. I’ve got to say I love this product. I think it is more finely milled in comparison to the Vichy equivilant and it is also weightless. You never seem to put too much on, it always looks flawless. Cannot recommend it enough.

image

Nivea Daily Essentials Regenerating Night Cream
I had been on the hunt for a good night cream, one that wasn’t too oily but that moisturised my skin overnight. This is ideal for normal/combo skin and leaves my skin healthy and happy. You cannot go wrong with Nivea 😍

image

Spectrum Brush B06 & Zoeva Soft Definer Brush 227
I was given these two brushes as part of a gift and they have revolutionised my eye shadow application. Together they make applying eye shadow so easy and the Spectrum brush especially is excellent for blending. I have been using them everyday during March and think they are both fab!

And last but not least…
image

NARS Velvet Matte Skin Tint
This beautiful product is sold as a skin tint as opposed to a foundation, however it’s excellent medium to full coverage says otherwise. I am the shade Finland, which is the second to lightest shade (pale and proud!). I only noticed shine after a good 6/7hours wear, and after powdering it was totally fine until the end of the day. It is more high end at £30 per tube, however you do get 50ml of product which is 20ml more than you get in most foundations. It’s definitely worth a try!

Hope you enjoyed reading my March Favourites… Let me know in the comments below.

Have you tried any of these products? What did you think? What should I try during the month of April?

4 thoughts on “Feature Favourites: March

  1. Bella Bee says:

    I’ve been wanting to try the skin tint!! Do you set it right away or just add some powder later on? Also do you apply with a brush, beauty blender, or your hands? I’ve used the Nars tinted moisturizer and wanted to try something more full coverage…

    Liked by 1 person

    • RamblingsbyAlisha says:

      I always apply with a beauty blender for even coverage. I don’t set straight away, I usually conceal my under eyes and set those, then go ahead and do bronzer, contour, blush and then set my face with the rcma powder 🙂 for the amount of product you get, it’s really good 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Brittany Bouchez says:

    I’m so glad to hear you like the RCMA powder! I’ve been considering to finally pick one up when I go to IMATS this year. My “bae” this month of March has been the Too Faced Peanut butter and jelly palette. Just the smell and pigmentation is perfection.

    thebeautifyingblogger.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

