Ciaté Cheekbone Cheat Duo: The Review

image

I love to look all bronzed with a rosy glow just as much as the next girl, but we all know there is a fine line between looking bronzed and looking like a bruised peach!

It is all in the art of application, blending and of course, a brilliant product. This takes time, effort and practice. It is possible though, if I managed it anyone can!

To apply, I use my Real Techniques blusher and bronzer brush, respectively.

I was recently given the new Ciaté Cheekbone Cheat Duo (with Olivia Palermo) in Bluff Point by my lovely sister. (Man, that was a long title!). This is a brilliant pan to take on your travels as it combines your bronzer and blush so you have one less thing to take. It claims to offer a demi-matte finish and even oil control!

image

I have to say, I love the packaging! Gold and black and sexy, what’s not to like?

Here is my lowdown on the product:

The Bronzer
The colour is excellent for fair to medium skin tones, creating a natural hint of colour to the cheek. It is easily blended out to look even more natural. I reach for this bronzer a lot, and think it’s going to be a definite favourite this year.

The Blush
The blush is a light pink toned powder blusher. It’s quite pigmented so you don’t need much. Again, it isn’t a colour that’s going to draw too much attention to your cheeks, just that natural glow. It’s a great blusher for that understated daytime look or pack a bit more on to take it into a night-out look!

image

This duo is a definite winner for me. I have had lots of compliments whilst wearing it and will continue to do so. It certainly offers a demi-matte finish, sun-kissed but under control.

Have you tried this bronzer/blush? Do you recommend another product I should try?

Leave a Reply

