Feature Favourites: February

February has been a good month. It started well with my trip to Leeds with my sister, where I spent the majority of my wages on all things make up related. Since then I’ve been at work, caught up with friends and had myself some chill time too. I also got my hair done again, nothing as drastic as last month, just my roots topped up and a slightly different cut, look out for a picture on Instagram!

I can’t believe how fast time flies. It’s so true what people say,  time goes quicker the older you get. The school holidays seemed to last forever when I was younger (I’m sure it felt like forever for my parents and grandparents!) Now the weeks zoom by. I am so happy it’s nearly spring, I love seeing all the flowers sprouting up and driving home from work whilst it’s still light!

image

Enough of my ramblings, let us get down to business. Here are my favourites and where I got them:

image

Umbrella Notebook: TK Maxx
This little leather bound gem was all alone on the shelf in TK Maxx. I don’t know why, because I loved it straight away. Maybe people didn’t like the price tag? I think the fact it’s lovely soft leather makes it even more appealing. Anyways,  I shall be getting lots of use out of it!

image

Pixi by Petra Book of Beauty – Contour Creator: Marks and Spencer
Whilst in Leeds I picked up this stunning little contour palette. I had been looking for one but hadn’t expected to find this beauty! At £24 it wasn’t cheap, but considering you get 6 pans in it, that only works out at £4 each, which is fab. I use all the colour, 3 different contours, a pinky highlight, a white highlight which is ideal for blending out your contour, and finally a yellowy powder which is good to set your undereye. I definitely recommend this palette!

image

Osprey Leather Purse: TK Maxx
The RRP tag said £85, and this was in the reduced section for a mere £18. It is safe to say it hopped into my basket fairly swiftly. I am really picky with purses and bags, but I loved this one straight away, plus who doesn’t like a bargain?!

image

Bodyshop Colour Crush Eyeshadow in Oh, Honey: Bodyshop
I recently got to pick some freebies from Bodyshop and I needed a good base eyeshadow in a neutral colour. After a fair bit of deliberation, I chose this one. I have used it a few times now and love it! It lasts all day, doesn’t crease and is well pigmented and shimmery. Thumbs up from me.

image

L’Oréal Infallible Mattfying Primer: Boots
I don’t know what their magic formula has that other primers doesn’t. But man, do L’Oréal know how to make a mattifying primer! I get no shine, my foundation glides on like a dream and it moisturises my skin! Cannot recommend it enough if you struggle with shine.

image

Cluse Watch: Cluse website
I came across an advertisement whilst browsing and loved this watch straight away. It is similar to Daniel Wellington watches but is a much more reasonable price. The strap is grey leather and is interchangeable if you fancy a different colour! After not wearing a watch for years, I feel a little lost without it now!

Thanks for reading my February Favourites, hope you enjoyed it 🙂

Have you tried any of my favourites? What have been your go-to items this February?

3 thoughts on “Feature Favourites: February

Leave a Reply

