Hair Haul & Windy Days

I would like to take a moment to complain about the recent weather. If you’re reading this in the UK, you’re going to understand where I’m coming from. Although, I know we aren’t the only place with rubbish weather at the moment, I can only speak from my own experience. So if you, like me, dislike the wintery blusters, keep reading for some tips and products I’ve found useful to keep your hair in check.

I’m all for big hair but, man, does this weather mess it up big style. It dries it out and leaves it in a state. I have been trying a few different products to save my hair from getting too damaged, especially since I’m new to having it shorter in length and colour treated!

image

Before and After!

I have found myself using more products, partly out of necessity and partly out of excitement for new shiny products. I have tried and tested a fair few and have compiled some of my favourite products that have helped me de-tangle and re-moisturise my hair over the past few weeks:
image

John Frieda Intense After Colour Conditioner
I was worried about the condition of my hair after getting it coloured for the first time. I was imagining the worst, brittle hair, frizzy ends, but I needn’t have worried. I did my research on the best conditioners out there that didnt cost a bomb, because I love my hair, but not enough to spend £50 on conditioner! So I came across this lovely item, it is sold in Boots but I don’t think many stores stock it in the shop, as I looked high and low and ended up buying it on their website (I still wanted my Boots points!). I have to say it is absolutely fantastic, I leave it in my hair for about 5 minutes and then rinse it out, and my hair feels great even before I’ve dried it. It fully moisturises my hair and it leaves my hair looking shiny and hydrated. I love it!
image

VO5 ‘Smoothly Does It’ Tame and Shine Spray
This little spray covers all the bases for your hair to look like you’ve just walked out of the salon. Firstly, it smells lovely – you’re not going to choke if you spray a bit too much. Bonus!
It also has heat defence, so one less product to spray in your hair.
Lastly, and most importantly, it does what it says on the tin. It calms those fly-aways without leaving your hair looking greasy, in fact it does the opposite, it makes your hair shiny and workable. It’s a winner for me.

Tips to survive a windy day

1 A light misting of hair spray on bangs/fringe and the ends of the hair reduce fly-aways in windy weather. Obviously don’t drench your hair, or you’ll look like you’re wearing a helmet.

2 To add the volume back to your hair (after the wind has flattened it to your head!) Try carrying a mini dry shampoo, you can get Batiste from Boots as a miniature – just spray at the roots and massage in for an instant boost.

Have you tried these products or tips? What did you think?

2 thoughts on “Hair Haul & Windy Days

Leave a Reply

