Feature Favourites: January

I’ve found myself doing a fair bit of shopping recently and I’d love to share with you all what my favourite purchases are. I’ve decided to whittle it down to a top 3, because I don’t want to keep you all day, and tempt you to spend all of your hard earned cash!

I have also included my favourite blogs from January… I recommend you take a look at these lovely ladies blogs…

Top 3 Hair Products

At the beginning of January I donated a large portion of my hair which left me with a bob. This has led me to buy a lot of hair products to try out. Mostly because I read loads of reviews and picked out my favourites, but then I went to Boots and got excited and bought loads of other products as well. Hey, I’m only human!

Here are my 3 favourites – these are products I find myself reaching for everyday and think they suit my hair the best:

image

 

 

1. Toni and Guy texturising spray
I bought this spray after reading a recommendation on a blog I follow. I instantly loved it. I spray it through my hair after curling it, left it a few seconds and then gave it a ruffle. It leaves a nice ‘I woke up like this’ kinda look… So if that’s what you’re going for, this spray is for you!

 

 

2. Bumble and Bumble pret-à-powderimage
This powder is an absolute lifesaver for the day you probably should have woken up early to wash your hair, but your bed just held onto you and you couldn’t get up! It’s a dry shampoo and root lifter in one…honestly, you need this in your life.

image

 

3. Eva•nyc texturising spray
I must admit to alternating between this spray and the Toni and Guy spray. I find this spray really good and because it is a dry spray, there is no mess. Instant boost in seconds. I do find the Toni and Guy spray slightly more texturising hence why this one is in 3rd place, but I choose this spray if I am going for the more tamed look.

 

 

Top 3 Beauty Purchases

1. SculptDiva Contouring and Sculpting Blush in Haute
At the end of last year when TK Maxx got loads of really good cosmetic brands in, I picked up this lovely blush. It had been pushed to the back of the shelf, and I think because it was the only one, had been left behind. When I researched it later I found out that it’s worth $29 and I paid no more than £5! It’s a cream blush in the shade haute. I apply it with my stippling brush which is really easy, leaving a naturally glowy cheek.
image

2. Stila Got Inked Cushion Eyelinerimage
Now if you’ve already read my review on this, you’ll know I love it to pieces. Just to recap, every single liquid eyeliner I’ve ever used ends up smudging, running, and basically making me look like a panda by the end of the day. Until now. This stuff does not budge. I apply at 7am, and it’s still in place by 11pm! I use a real technique eye liner brush to apply, making it super easy to get a wing, or more natural look if you wish. You need this in your life!

image3. Carli Bybel Palette
My lovely sister bought me this palette and I am totally in love with it! Like, seriously. The eye-shadow are so amazing pigmented and are in stunning colours. The highlights (I use the lightest one) is soooo beautiful. It’s shimmery but light coverage. The gold shadow is my all time favourite gold shadow as well. So worth a try if you get the chance.

Top 3 Favourite Blogs – January
1. Everything’s Looking Rosie
Okay, so I may be slightly biased on this one. This is my sister, who has created a wonderful beauty/lifestyle blog, highlighting her views on the latest beauty products and infusing it with her amazing personality. If you haven’t already, check her out.

2. Which Beauty Box UK
I haven’t yet plunged into the world of beauty boxes myself but I love reading reviews on other people’s. This girl takes amazing photographs and writes openly and honestly about the products. It’s great to know whats hot and what’s not, and this blog hits the nail on the head!

3. With All My Affection
If you havent already, you need to be reading this blog. You’re missing out until you do. Beautifully written and stunningly photographed. I love keeping up to date with all of her new posts!

 

2 thoughts on “Feature Favourites: January

Leave a Reply

